Iowa-Missouri Conference


1005 Grand Avenue
West Des Moines, IA 50265-3583

Evangelism Offering Sabbath
March 14


The evangelism offering, which supports the many important outreach initiatives of churches in our Conference, will be called for on Sabbath, March 14. Please plan and prayerfully consider your commitment to the cause of sharing the gospel and Blessed Hope of Christ’s soon coming. 


Register Now for
Camp Meeting 2015


Camp Meeting Registration Form

Camp Meeting Hotels




Refugee Ministry


Every year millions of people are forced to flee their home countries because of persecution based on race, religion, social group or political opinion. They arrive at refugee camps with no possessions and receive meager assistance. While at the camp, they can apply for legal refugee status. The United Nations then determines where to place them. Annually 3,000 of these refugees resettle in Iowa and Missouri.

God has promised us, in Isaiah 58, that if we give attention to the refugees among us He will pour His Spirit out upon us. Caring for these hurting people is not only a privilege, but it is our duty.


If you would like to contribute to the Iowa-Missouri Refugee Ministry, please download this pledge form and return it in your tithe envelope.


Download the Bulletin Insert version of the Refugee Pledge card in English.

Download the Bulletin Insert version of the Refugee Pledge card in Spanish. 


100% of the contributions will help refugees living in Iowa & Missouri.

We have created a 9 min. video explaining this new Refugee Ministry. You can view and download this short video and the extended 30 min. version at www.vimeo.com/imsda


A Statement of the Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminar

On The Unique Headship
of Christ in The Church


Appeal of the Paper On The Unique Headship of Christ in The Church


Statement From Andrews Seminary in Response to Headship Appeal


Does your Church need a New Sign?

Click here for more information about Church Signage.

Homepage Headline Archives

 

facebook.com/imsda

twitter.com/imsda

vimeo.com/imsda

youtube.com/imsdaconference

Conference Videos

Conference Connections

The Communicator

Outlook

Bulletin Inserts


About Us

Employment

Sunset Times

Find a Church/School

2015 Conference Calendar

2015 Sunsets/Offerings

2015 NAD Special Days Calendar


Upcoming Events
iEngage - IA Young Adult Event - Feb 27, Fri - Iowa Location TBD
"What's the Connection?" - Mar 2, Mon - February 9, 2015   This event...
MO Honors I - Mar 6, Fri - Missouri Pathfinders Honors Weekend I
IA Honors - Mar 7, Sat - Iowa Pathfinders Honors Weekend
Women's Day of Prayer - Mar 7, Sat - National Women's Day of Prayer
Daylight Saving Time begins - Mar 8, Sun - Spring your clocks forward one hour.
SAA Sp. Break - Mar 9, Mon - Sunnydale Adventist Academy Spring Break
Elementary Sp. Break - Mar 9, Mon - Elementary Spring Break
MO Honors II - Mar 13, Fri - Missouri Pathfinder Honors Weekend II
Mission Trips return - Mar 18, Wed - Mission Trips to Africa, India and Nepal that...
SAA Board Meeting - Mar 22, Sun 11:00 AM
ASI Winter Rally - Mar 26, Thu
Shepherdess Retreat - Mar 27, Fri
Board of Education Meeting - Mar 29, Sun
iEngage - MO Young Adult Event - Apr 3, Fri - Missouri Location TBD
Easter - Apr 5, Sun
Music Festival - Apr 9, Thu - Elementary Music Festival
Area Coordinators Meeting - Apr 11, Sat - Pathfinder Area Coordinators Meeting
Executive Committee - Apr 12, Sun 10:00 AM
SAA Homeleave - Apr 15, Wed 12:00 PM
NAD Bible Experience - Apr 18, Sat - North Americean Division Bible Experience
Earth Day - Apr 22, Wed
SAA Youth Rally/Academy Days - Apr 24, Fri
Spring Camporee - Apr 30, Thu - Pathfinder Spring Camporee
Union College Graduation - May 10, Sun
Mother's Day - May 10, Sun
Last day of school for SAA - May 13, Wed - Last day of school for Sunnydale Adventist Academy